NIEEE holds investiture, makes Ajuyah Chairman


The Nigerian Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (NIEEE), Ibadan Chapter has made Engr. Ajuyah, Silvanus Omajuwa, MNSE, MNIEEE the new Chairman of the chapter.

The Investiture ceremony of the third chapter chairman, Engr. Ajuyah was held in Ibadan with a lecture titled, “Technopreneuship as a new breed of entrepreneurship in the 21st century in combating unemployment”.
To ensure its growth, Ajuyah said that the chapter will strategically partner with the academia and industries as well as other divisions and branches so as to grow her membership base and put in place a membership directory within the first quarter of 2019.
“The Chapter plans to have six technical sessions and six (industrial/courtesy) visits before the end of the year.
“Interactive sessions will be held for students in tertiary institutions to prepare them for the challenges after graduations and the need to embrace entrepreneurship”, Ajuyah projected among many others.
The outgoing chairman, Engr (Prof) O.A. Fakolujo, MNSE, MNIEEE, SMIEEE in his address congratulated Ajuyah and admonished the new executives to actively continue the chapter growth and be proactive in dealing with issues of the society.
“Any attempt to reverse to the previous Modus Operandi will not augur well for the society and may result in stunted growth”, Fakolujo said.
Speaking, the chairman, investiture planning committee, Engr Ogunpaimo A. Babatunde, MNSE, MNIEEE noted that the journey of the Institute chapter chairman engenders commitment, hardwork, consistency, continuous membership drive.
“It is expected that such individual must be fit and possesses outstanding qualities as well as an inhibited zest to serve.
“The election of Ajuyah Silvanus Omajuwa, MNSE, MNIEEE and his executive team is an attraction that they have the qualities required of anyone to become the chapter’s executive”, Ogunpaimo said.
Similarly,the National Chairman NIEEE, Engr John Funso-Adebayo, MNSE, FNIEEE welcomed the new chapter chairman,charging him with the responsibility to make things work
Adebayo noted that NIEEE, Ibadan Chapter has been a formidable chapter in the society
Members of the new excos include Vice chair- Engr. Ogunpaimo, A. Babatunde. Secretary, Engr.Olaifa,Gabriel. Treasurer,Engr.Oluseye A. Ajibade. Financial Sec. -Engr.(Mrs) Toyin M. Abduganeey. Publicity Secretary-Engr.Daniel Olusegun Faloseyi. Technical Secretary-Engr Abdulrasaq Jimoh. Asst.Technical Secretary-Engr.(Mrs)Mary M. Ayeni. Asst.Secretary Engr. Abdullahi Aremu. Membership Secretary-Engr. B.O Tijani-. Ex- officio- Engr. Kolawole A. Ajiboye.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here